Baluuuuut

Trigger alert – some might find this food disturbing

I miss the manongs who walk through the night shouting with their smooth baritone voice.

I miss the cloth covered baskets where the nightly “easter eggs” are nestled.

I miss the challenge of guessing which side to break first (was it the round one? No it’s the pointed one. Or the round one?)

I miss the good old Balut.



Nomnomnom. I missed this! The key to eating balut is knowing the seller so we can be assured that the smallest chick (duckling?) is inside.

Leave a Reply

