Ikebana

p_20161126_114202

We did Ikebana – flower arrangement, under the guidance of a grand master in Tokyo. The funny thing is – apparently she can tell a lot about your personality based on your flower arrangement.

She told me I have a tendency to do things before I think (because of the way I bent the stalk), and then she told me I have a creative artist in me. When I said I’m an accountant, she said that creativity does not necessarily mean art – it can mean seeing a process, understanding it, and finding out how to change it.

She got everything right.

Well that’s it. Here are some pictures on my way with a close up of my flower arrangement at the end.

p_20161126_125004p_20161126_125019p_20161126_114223

One thought on “Ikebana

Leave a Reply

