Nikko!!

December 2016

I’ve posted a couple of Nikko stops I went to, but here are some random pictures while I’m strolling (i.e. lost) all over the place.

I was with an engineer who went all excited when he saw this… It’s a carriage reappropriated as telephone booth. I don’t know why I was happy to see it too – guess excitement IS contagious.

This is a famous bridge. Someone of importance crossed here.

Street right outside the Tobu Nikko Station. and in front of Nikko Park Lodge!

Bridges have the most amazing views here – the river and the mountains are simply breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

