Kegon Falls

December 31, 2016

One of the top falls in Japan, Kegon Falls is one of the main stops in Nikko, and I can understand why.

It’s walking distance from bus stop 24 (if I remember the bus stop correctly), and it costs JPY500 to take the elevator. Take note, the elevator is remotely operated, so someone will open/close the doors as necessary.

After getting off the elevator, you’ll  have to take the stairs for less than five minutes, I think.

I’m not really that much into falls, so it’s all meh for me. Or maybe I should have come during autumn? I came in winter and I did like the ice all over.

Ice Ice baby!

Leave a Reply

